Practice Area: Construction

Construction

James Bates has an active construction law practice, representing owners, general contractors, subcontractors, suppliers, architects and engineers, in both private and public arenas. 

Our practice includes not only dispute resolution (through litigation, arbitration, and mediation), but drafting and reviewing basic contract documents and specialized addenda. Our lawyers also handle federal government contracts, including Miller Act disputes, and are knowledgeable and experienced in connection with construction lending transactions.

 

Construction Attorneys

Name Phone Number Email Practice Areas
Lee M. Gillis, Jr.
Partner
478.749.9942 LGillis@jamesbatesLLP.com
  • Insurance
  • Business and Commercial Litigation
  • Employment
  • Construction
  • Corporate
  • Eminent Domain
  • Litigation
G. Grant Greenwood
Partner
478.749.9935 GGreenwood@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Employment
  • Business and Commercial Litigation
  • Construction
  • Healthcare
  • Contract Litigation
  • Appellate
  • Litigation
  • Churches + Religious Organizations
  • Insurance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution
Duke R. Groover
Partner
478.749.9931 DGroover@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Commercial Litigation
  • Insurance
  • Employment
  • Construction
  • Litigation
  • Healthcare Regulation and Litigation
  • Appellate
  • Eminent Domain
William P. Horkan
Partner
478.749.9960 WHorkan@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Agriculture Law
  • Business and Commercial Litigation
  • Construction
  • Corporate
  • Employment
  • Insurance Litigation and Coverage
  • Litigation
  • Local Government Law
Thomas C. James III
Partner
478.749.9907 TJames@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Civil Litigation
  • Construction
  • Commercial Litigation
  • Creditor Bankruptcy
  • Banking
  • Transactional Planning
  • Creditors' Rights + Bankruptcy
  • Litigation
  • Medical Malpractice
  • Restrictive Covenants
Marty K. Senn
Of Counsel
478.749.9979 MSenn@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Insurance
  • Business and Commercial Litigation
  • Employment
  • Construction
  • Corporate Law
  • Litigation
  • Medical Malpractice
William J. Sheppard
Partner
404.997.6026 WSheppard@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Environmental
  • Construction
  • Partnership
  • Commercial Litigation
  • Real Estate
  • Development
  • Eminent Domain
  • Litigation
  • Banking + Financial Institutions
< Back to Practice Areas